Shopping Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Return to Previous Page


Format: Paperback

Availability: In stock

Free Shipping on orders over $25


“Apocalyptic dystopian fiction at its best. Angler’s sharp wit and dexterity with political themes are matched only by the thrilling suspense on every page.” —Lis Wiehl, New York Times bestselling author and FOX News correspondent

In a future United States under the power of a charismatic leader, everyone gets the Mark at age thirteen. The Mark lets citizen shop, go to school, and even get medical care—but without it, you are on your own. Few refuse to get the Mark. Those who do . . . disappear.

Logan Langly went in to get his Mark, but he backed out at the last minute.  Now he’s on the run from government agents who will stop at nothing to capture him. But Logan is on a mission to find and save his sister, Lily, who disappeared five years ago on her thirteenth birthday, the day she was supposed to receive her Mark.

Logan and his friends, a group of dissenters called the Dust, discover a vast network of the Unmarked, who help them travel safely to the capital city where Lily is imprisoned. Along the way, the Dust receives some startling information from the Markless community, opening their eyes to the message of Christianity and warning that humanity is now entering the End of Days.

When the Dust finally arrives in the capital, it seems that all their careful planning is useless against a government that will do anything to bend its citizens to its will. Can the gentle words Logan has found in a tattered, banned Bible really stand against the most powerful military the world has ever known? Can Logan even sacrifice his own freedom, choosing to act through faith alone?

Contributor(s) Evan Angler
ISBN-10 1400318424
ISBN-13 9781400318421
Release Date Sep 4, 2012
Weight (lbs) 0.6000
Height 8.44
Width 5.5
Length 288
Length Unit Pages
Publisher Thomas Nelson
Price $9.99
Series Swipe Series
Format Paperback
Language English
Accelerated Reader Interest Level MG+ (Grade 7 thru 9)

Customer Reviews

Review by Megan
A part of me feels a little bad to see it all end, but as Logan said, "It's only just begun."

What am I talking about? Evan Angler's book, Sneak (the second in the Swipe series). It's a story about one kid, Logan Langley, who makes it out of his Pledge (a ceremony where all the people in the world are getting 'marked') alive and un-marked...and on a mission to save his sister, Lily. We join Logan on that mission as he goes from New Chicago to Beacon with his friends - Lily's friend Peck and the kids known as the Dust. They pick up people along the way, losing others. Eventually they reach Beacon and the stakes suddenly rise. Not only do they have to find the 'prison' where they think Lily is being held but then they need to find a way in! The entire book is filled with action, great friendships, and even some betrayals (or are they?).

The only thing about this book that was a little hard to follow for me was the way it jumped so much between characters. They're all separated by chapters and numbers but I still found it just a little confusing. Not confusing enough, that I wouldn't still highly recommend this book. (Although, I'd suggest reading the first one before this, unlike I did. Might explain things a little more).

All in all, great book! I can't wait to see what happens to Logan, Hailey, Erin, and Peck. And is Lily really against them or was it all part of her plan the entire time? Guess I'll just have to wait and see. (Posted on 11/30/2012)

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Copyright © 2015 HarperCollins Publishers. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy | Terms and Conditions